Skip to main content

2023 Staff Council Election

The Division of Talent and Culture is in the process of administering the 2023 Staff Council Election. Any full-time regular or part-time regular classified employee who was employed by West Virginia University as of February 1, 2023, is eligible to participate in the election process.

The online voting period will begin on Wednesday, April 5, and end on Monday, April 17, at 6 p.m.

All eligible voters will receive an email to their WVU email account from Employee Relations on Wednesday, April 5. The email will contain a link that will connect you directly to the ballot.

If you experience difficulty accessing the ballot through your email, contact Employee Relations at

Information about Staff Council , ACCE or the Board of Governors can be found by visiting their websites.

Eligible employees at WVU Potomac State College, WVU Institute of Technology and WVU Robert C. Byrd Health Sciences Charleston Division will be able to vote only for the BOG Classified Staff Representative, since they have their own Staff Council organizations.

List of Candidates

Staff Council Chair

  • Shirley Robinson - Administrative Assistant, Academic Affairs

Advisory Council of Classified Employees (A.C.C.E)

  • Jodi Vincent - Program Assistant II, Arts & Sciences, Social Work

Board of Governors (BOG) Classified Representative (You will be able to vote for only  ONE candidate)

  • Angela Henderson - Program Coordinator, Engineering and Mineral Resources 

  • Shirley Robinson - Administrative Assistant, Academic Affairs

  • Dianne Stewart - Administrative Associate, Engineering and Mineral Resources

Staff Council Members -  Administrative/Managerial Sector

  • Joan Crabtree - Manager, Auxiliary Operations

  • Michael Joplin - Manager, Auxiliary Operations

Staff Council Members -  Paraprofessional/Technician Sector

  • Ian Frease - Supervisor PRT Systems Operations
  • John Twyford - PRT Technician II, AUX Personal Rapid Transit

Staff Council Members - Clerical/Secretarial Sector

  • Jay Bucklew - Administrative Associate, Research, Integrity and Compliance

  • Debra Hardesty - Administrative Secretary Senior, Arts & Sciences, Chemistry

  • Dianne Stewart - Administrative Associate, Engineering and Mineral Resources

  • Jodi Vincent - Program Assistant II, Arts & Sciences, Social Work

  • Sarah Zamora - Program Assistant II, AUX Transportation Services

Staff Council Members -  Physical Plant/Maintenance/Service Sector

  • Paul Castner - Trades Specialist II, AUX Maintenance

  • Matthew Lemine - Trades Specialist I, AUX Maintenance

  • Joshua Luzier - Trades Specialist Lead II, AUX Maintenance

  • Scott Morriston - Maintenance Worker II, AUX Personal Rapid Transit

  • Diana Savage - Campus Service Worker Lead, AUX Operations

Staff Council Members -  Professional/Non-Teaching Sector

  • Annie Barclay - Assistant Accountant, Shared Services Center
  • Thea Browne - Administrative Assistant Senior, Libraries

  • Vivian Cespedes, Counselor II, SSS Trio
  • Tara George-Jones - Program Manager, Global Affairs
  • Sarah Humphrey - Administrative Associate, English
  • Miomirka Kecojevic - Program Coordinator, WVU Libraries
  • Mindy Mall - Nutrition Outreach Instructor, Ext. Family Nutrition Program
  • Priscilla Minter - Administrative Assistant, BE Finance & Administration
  • Tim Richards - Piano Technician Senior, College of Creative Arts, Music

  • Shirley Robinson - Administrative Assistant, Academic Affairs

  • Kimberly Straight - Program Coordinator, CAHS ICPE
  • Christopher Waters - Research Assistant III, SOD

Campaign Statements 2023