Skip to main content

New Employee Benefits

Benefits Sessions and Remote Processing Packets are designed to educate those newly eligible for WVU benefits about the University’s numerous benefit options and make enrolling in them as convenient and easy as possible.

All new benefit-eligible employees may contact Benefits Administration by emailing Benefits@mail.wvu.edu or by calling 304.293.5700 ext. 4 if you have questions about processing remotely, or to schedule for an in-depth Benefits Session where we will explain all the details of these plans and answer any specific plan questions.

If you choose to process remotely, the required forms must be submitted electronically or printed/ mailed/ brought to 1 Waterfront Place, 2nd Floor, HR, Morgantown ,before,your first day on payroll.

Benefits Sessions

New Employee Benefit Sessions are held once a month. For new employees attending a Benefits Session, please arrive 15 minutes early and check in with the Talent and Culture receptionist located on the 2nd Floor of One Waterfront Place.

Unfortunately, due to limited space and depth of information, individuals who arrive more than 15 minutes late will be rescheduled.

New Employee Benefits Session Schedule

Date Time
(Thurs) March 8, 2018 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
(Thurs) April 5, 2018 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
(Thurs) May 3, 2018 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
(Thurs) May 17, 2018 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. 
(Tues) June 5, 2018 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
(Tues) June 19, 2018 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. 
(Thurs) July 5, 2018 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
(Thurs) July 19, 2018 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
(Thurs) August 9, 2018 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
(Tues) August 21, 2018 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
(Thurs) September 6, 2018 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
(Tues) October 9, 2018 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
(Mon) November 5, 2018 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
(Tues) December 4, 2018 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Note: Dates and times are subject to change.

remote processing forms

Fill out your benefits paperwork electronically.

Dentist works with patient

Benefit-eligible Employee (Required) 

Review and fill out required benefits forms for benefit-eligible employees of WVU.

Physician working with patient

Medical or Dental Resident (Required) 

Review and fill out required benefits forms for benefit-eligible medical or dental residents of WVU.

Doctor works with patient

Optional benefits 

To enroll in optional benefits, you must fill out the appropriate forms in the month you become benefit eligible or within the two months directly following. 

If you choose to process remotely, the required forms must be submitted electronically or printed/mailed/ brought to Talent and Culture (1 Waterfront Place, 2nd Floor, HR, Morgantown, WV) before your first day on payroll.